Honey-Mustard Chicken Breasts

After making delicious Honey-Mustard Turkey Burgers, I thought it was time to make chicken as well. I love chicken breasts but unless they are flavorful, I can lose interest. So, in a effort to maintain interest, I used spicy honey mustard and honey to add a very light spice to chicken. I served my chicken with sweet corn, which perfectly complimented the flavor.

Ingredients

3 tablespoons honey
3 tablespoons organic spicy honey mustard
1 tablespoon canola oil or non fat canola oil spray
1 1/2 teaspoons garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
1 pound skinless chicken breasts

Preparation

  • Preheat oven to 400°F. Spray baking sheet or glass casserole dish with cooking spray.
  • Combine honey, mustard, oil, garlic powder, salt and pepper in a small bowl. Brush chicken pieces all over with the mustard glaze.
  • Bake, basting occasionally and turning once, until the chicken is golden on the outside and no longer pink in the center, about 35 to 40 minutes.

Servings:  2
Calories: About 332 per serving.

