Porcini London Broil Steaks

My boss gave me a fabulous recipe for porcini crusted filet Mignon. It sounded delicious and I was ready to buy all the ingredients on my Sunday afternoon trip to the Farmer’s market. But, when I arrived, I had an intuition to forgo the filet Mignon and buy the London Broil. It looked fabulous and the price was so right. I decided to have them wrap it up and when I got home, I took my time and trimmed of the fat to get to a beautiful cut of beef. I then cut the beef into four 5 oz steaks, which is perfect for this recipe. I cooked the steaks in a skillet on medium heat to achieve a medium-rare steak.  I do not recommend this recipe if you like well done, as you most likely will burn the porcini mushroom crust and London broil is tough when cooked too long. All I can say, is that this recipe is top notch gourmet quality, as the herb butter has the ultimate flavors. Fresh herbs is the only way to go with this recipe. This is now on my favorites list, as I will be making many times, and it made me feel like I was dining at a fabulous restaurant.