Spicy, Icy Shrimp Enchiladas

This week Taste & Create, a cool foodie website that brings together other food bloggers, paired me up with  Every Bunny Loves Food.  I browsed the recipes on Every Bunny Loves Food’s website and decided to make their enchiladas. When I went to the store, I had the intuition to use shrimp instead of chicken in the recipe. I wanted to use a lighter meat because of all the cheese required. I reduced the amount of cheese, used jalapenos with the seeds included for ultra spicy flavor, substituted parsley, and added a touch of brown sugar for subtle sweetness. The results? An excellent enchilada sauce, which was yummy. Great meal and I will try using the sauce in other recipes.  While this dish is served hot, I call it Spicy, Icy Shrimp Enchiladas because of the hot jalapenos, which will make you want to drink something ice cold. I just looove spicy foods!

Ingredients