Toasted Ravioli

After making fresh spinach ravioli, I had so much left over that I was not sure what to do with them.  So, I put the ravioli in the freezer until I could make another sauce to go with them.  But, then I came across a recipe for Toasted Ravioli by A Zesty Bite. I immediately thought the recipe was a fantastic and simple way to eat my left over ravioli. After altering the recipe to my liking, the results were so tasty that this instantly became a favorite of mine.  Such a convenient way to impress your guests.  I have this listed as serving 2 for an entrée, but if an appetizer, it can serve 4.

Ingredients

8 oz cheese filled spinach or regular ravioli, thawed
3/4 cup panko bread crumbs
1 tsp Italian parsley, finely chopped
1 tsp Italian seasoning
1/4 tsp garlic salt
1/4 tsp white pepper
1 tsp Parmesan cheese, freshly grated
2 egg whites
1 cup marinara sauce

Preparation

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In small bowl or plate combine everything except for ravioli and egg whites. Stir the mixture so that everything is well combined.

In another small bowl lightly whisk egg whites with just a splash of water.

Place each ravioli in the egg white mixture and then dip and cover them with the bread crumb mixture. Place on foil and cook in the oven for 15 minutes.

Serve with marinara sauce.

Nutrition Facts

Servings: 2
Serving size: 1/2 of recipe (11.2 ounces).
Calories 464.51

% Daily Value
Calories From Fat  127.16  27%
Total Fat 14.16g  22%
Saturated Fat  5.59g  28%

