Tarragon Egg Salad Sandwiches

Tarragon is one of my favorite herbs. I fell in love with it when I first added it to a steak dish and ever since I have embraced it in many ways.  My latest way is with eggs for a flavorful egg salad. This dish is healthy in the calories and fat but because of the eggs, it is a little higher in cholesterol. But, I always say eat in moderation, so I had this tasty sandwich on a day which I ate lighter foods like fish and veggies.  Just balance out your day if you have to be concerned about cholesterol. Otherwise, this dish rocks and is now a new favorite!

Ingredients

4 large hard-boiled eggs, roughly chopped
2 Tbsp shallot, minced
1/2 Tbsp tarragon, minced
2 Tbsp celery stalks, finely chopped
1 1/2 tsp champagne vinegar
1 tsp whole grain mustard
1/4 cup mayonnaise, reduced fat
1 Tbsp lemon juice
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 cup Arugula
8 sourdough bread (preferably wheat), thick slices

Preparation

Stir together, eggs, shallot, tarragon, celery, vinegar, mustard, mayonnaise, and lemon juice. Season with salt and pepper.

Place arugula on 4 pieces of bread. Spread egg salad on top of the arugula then top with remaining slices of bread.

Nutrition Facts

Servings: 4
Serving size: 1/4 of recipe (5.6 ounces).
Calories 330.08

% Daily Value
Calories From Fat  90.51  27%
Total Fat 10.15g  16%
Saturated Fat  2.67g  13%

