Oktoberfest at Bear Mountain in New York

Normally I have a low key life, but recently things have been crazy for me, as you never know what life has in store for you.  While I am now settled moving from Atlanta, GA to Stamford, CT, and working everyday in fantastic downtown NYC, I was derailed for a moment.  All within one week my mom was rushed to the hospital and my cat of 17 years passed away. While I have managed to overcome these obstacles, as I flew home immediately to Atlanta and my mom has recovered, I still felt quite down.  My best friend, who is just awesome, said I needed to get out of the house. She was right and so off we went to Oktoberfest at Bear Mountain. We had the best time ever! I gorged on pierogies, sausages, pretzels, potato pancakes, and Belgian waffles.  The gorgeous fall weather coupled with a wonderful view was just what I needed. So, if you are in New York and want to take an easy 45 minute to an hour trip, then this is the place for you. I just love food festivals! Oh, and we did a little hiking to walk off the food. Stay healthy!

Bear Mountain Oktoberfest
Bear Mountain, NY
October 20, 2012

