Until the Next Recipe…

I am a passionate food and recipe blogger who thrives on sharing my recipes and learning from others. For 3 1/2 years I have been diligent about sharing my passion, but in April I learned I had a large tumor in my body (and many smaller ones) causing me to be ill.  After multiple medical tests, I was blessed to learn it was not cancerous but, this, of course changed my life. Instantly I had to begin resting and preparing for surgery.  My love for cooking and blogging had to be placed on hold and nothing upset me more, but my health was first.  This week I finally had surgery and a tumor the size of a liter bottle was removed from my body. WOW! I came out of surgery feeling more like my prior, energetic self (other than being sore and groggy). I am so thankful now, as I sit here in bed with my meds, that I cannot stop thinking about all the foods I am going to cook after I rest over the next month.  So, if you have any suggestions, please post them here! I cannot wait to cook! And I am about to buy a second home since I moved from Atlanta, GA last year to CT.  My new home will require a kitchen remodeling so I am excited to share this with you in the future as well. I see so many great things coming my way as I take life one day and recipe at a time. I hope all is going well with you and your families and keep on cooking, blogging, sharing, and living life. Until the next recipe…

